authors after dark

Authors After Dark 2014

sins and virtues posterAuthors After Dark 2014 had attendees venture to the charming city of Charlotte, North Carolina. Charlotte is known for its rich history, arts and southern hospitality. The city comes alive at night with diners, theater and sight seeing creating a perfect setting for reading, writing and romance.

Attendees had many events, parties and panels to fill their time in 2015 including, a mechanical bull welcome event, tea parties, girls night out, lace and leather party, erotic trivia, games salon, blind date book party, and several awesome mini events! For the first time authors were invited to a very exclusive BDSM workshop track and a traveling library for research.

The Master of Ceremonies in 2014 was Alexandra Ivy. Not only entertaining attendees at several panels but also hosting the Levet event in honor of her favorite character. Learn more about Alexandra's books at

Authors After Dark 2014 had a 100 featured author limit and and additional 25 author ambassadors for the YA, NA and crossover genres. The total 2014 attendee limit was 525.

Sins and Virtues Ball:

Attendees came in costume to the Sins and Virtues Ball in 2014. Some attendees chose to embrace the darkness of Sin with Lust, Pride, Envy, Gluttony, Greed, Sloth or Wrath. Others chose the light with one of the seven virtues including Charity, Chastity, Humility, Kindness, Temperance, Diligence or Patience.

Sponsoring authors for this fantastic event included Boone Brux, BA Tortuga, Stella Price, TJ Michaels, Ann Mayburn, Alexandra Ivy, Jenna McCormick and many more!

Authors in 2013:

Authors After Dark 2014 had a wonderful line up of authors including, Kerry Adrienne, Sidney Bristol, Bianca D'Arc, Virna DePaul, Saranna DeWylde, Kate Douglas, Jennifer Estep, Andrew Grey, Jess Haines, Leanna Renee Hieber, Joey W. Hill, Yvette Hines, Desiree Holt, Stephanie Julian, Sahara Kelly, Mina Khan, Jenn LeBlanc, Kallypso Masters, Hildie McQueen, Kelly Meding, TJ Michaels, Marianne Morea, Julie Morgan, Jean Murray, Allison Pang, Carrie Ann Ryan, Jayne Rylon, Rita Sawyer, Terry Spear, Jenny Trout, JoLynne Valerie, Brandy Walker, Sasha White and more!

We would like to thank these authors and all of the attending authors for making 2014 great!

Charity Baskets:

Jasper Animal RescueAuthors After Dark would like to thank all of the generous gift basket donations by publishers, authors and attendees. The baskets were prizes in a ticketed raffle event in which all proceeds were given to Jasper Animal Rescue Mission.

For more information about Jasper Animal Rescue please click the logo to the right.

© 2011-2014 Copyright Authors After Dark | All Rights Reserved | Designed and Maintained by Robin Ludwig Design Inc.

Interested in working with AAD for the 2015 convention? Contact the convention director Stella Price. Availability, schedule and event attendees subject to change.