authors after dark

Authors After Dark Savannah Nights

Authors After Dark 2013 brought attendees to Savannah. Attendees got to dress up for the formal Bookie Awards, Vampire Ball, Elemental Masque, and Steampunk Tea. The first ever AAD Elemental Masque featured attendees wearing costumes inspired by Earth, Air, Fire, Water, and Spirit. In addition to these events attendees also got to participate in a number of other parties including BDSM Bingo, Belly Dancing, Erotic Trivia, the Magical Carnival and the Saturday Book Signing.

The Master of Ceremonies in 2013 was the hilarious MaryJanice Davidson, who entertained with her witty speeches and energetic panels. Long time fans of MaryJanice's books were delighted with her personal attention and easy going manner. You can find out more about MaryJanice Davidson's books here:

Authors After Dark 2013 had an attendee limit of 500. Totaling 100 authors and 400 attendees which includes those in the industry. Saturday also hosted a YA Day with passes for up to 100 more attendees.

Riverboat Dinner:

Authors After Dark Savannah Nights had a few ticketed events in 2013. One of these was an evening ride on the Savannah riverboat with some of the featured authors! There were goodies and books galore from the sponsoring authors! Sponsoring authors included Eliza Gayle, Liliana Hart, Tilly Greene, Cat Johnson, Erin Kellison, Sahara Kelly, J. Kenner, Caitlin Kittredge, Jade Lee, Hilide McQueen, Colette Saucier, Julie Ann Walker and Beth Williamson.

YA Day:

New in 2013, Authors After Dark held it's first dedicated programming specifically for readers and authors of the young adult genre. The YA programming included panels, readings, parties and a book signing. Authors included Micha Caida, Jennifer Estep, Lia Habel, Rachel Harris, Sophie Jordan, Ciara Knight, Elizabth Langston, Inara Scott, Jeri Smith-Ready, Trisha Wolfe and more.

Authors in 2013:

Authors After Dark 2013 had a wonderful line up of authors including Amanda Bonilla, Virna DePaul, Kate Douglas, Jennifer Estep, Eliza Gayle, Lia Habel, Jess Haines, Leanna Renee Hieber, Tes Hilare, Joey W. Hill, Dianna Love, Elizabeth Naughton, Kristen Painter, Jamie Rush, Terry Spear, Cherise Sinclair, Julie Ann Walker and Rebecca Zanetti!

We would like to thank these authors and all of the attending authors for making 2013 in Savannah spectacular!

Charity Baskets:

Jasper Animal RescueAuthors After Dark would like to thank all of the generous gift basket donations by publishers, authors and attendees. The baskets were prizes in a ticketed raffle event in which all proceeds were given to Jasper Animal Rescue Mission.

For more information about Jasper Animal Rescue please click the logo to the right.

© 2011-2014 Copyright Authors After Dark | All Rights Reserved | Designed and Maintained by Robin Ludwig Design Inc.

Interested in working with AAD for the 2015 convention? Contact the convention director Stella Price. Availability, schedule and event attendees subject to change.